Factory Reset

Factory Reset returns the StorCenter ix2-dl to its original state. This feature is useful if you give your StorCenter ix2-dl to someone else.

Factory Reset provides two options for returning your StorCenter ix2-dl to its original state:

Note: You can use the factory reset feature only to erase the drives internal to the StorCenter ix2-dl . You cannot use this feature to reset any external storage devices that may be connected.

  1. Choose one of the following options:
  2. From the After Reset drop-down menu, choose to Restart or Power off the StorCenter ix2-dl after the factory reset completes.
  3. Click Apply.
  4. In the pop-up confirmation, click Yes to perform the factory reset. After the factory reset completes, the StorCenter ix2-dl powers down or restarts depending on your selection.

    Warning: When you quickly delete or securely delete all data on your Iomega StorCenter, any installed applications, as listed on the Application Manager page, are also deleted. Go to www.lifelineapps.com to download and reinstall your applications. In addition, you should visit the Iomega support web site for specific information on reinstalling applications that came preloaded with your StorCenter ix2-dl .